Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

There are times when I wish I could just sense nothing.

Like I’m incapable of seeing, hearing, tasting, feeling and smelling if only for a short period of time, and that whatever is left of my judgement and intuition will be just entirely based on NOTHING.

I just  want to wear blindfolds, put earplugs on, savor tasteless water, be anaesthesized and smell uncontamination in its purest aroma  all at the same time as I drift 20 feet above sea level–with my mind not thinking about anything, with my heart beating only for its sole purpose of keeping me alive.

Even for just once in my life I want to know what it is like to be frightened out of my sanity by the thought of being  free, that at that very period I am actually manumitted from the predictability, imposition, convention and hypocrisy of society.

I surrender, to the endless possibility of getting this careless, whimsical wish, without worrying what brilliance you have to offer– you the International Bright Young Thing that haunt me even in my dreamless sleep to have me as one of your clones.

One response

  1. liza lado

    wow. i also feel this! im most of the time in this state! mindless numb eeeeeeekkkk!!

    02/12/2010 at 01:28

Leave a Reply

