Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Precocious Awakening

The window as a peephole
to the worldliness of the sky:
I peek with lustful surrender
to its continuing revelations

of tumultuous nightfalling clouds
mounting for some heavenly  dissipation,
their come glittering in the dark
content as stellar throbbings. I

put my hands over my mouth,
to stop the gushing of innocence’
wrath. I poured icy water
on the little fire, a quietation

of a hurricane on a rise.
A kerchief of fog at a distance
glide towards the bleary moonlight–
dimming what is already dim

in the midst of this lit-up sight.
I climbed up the ledge,
and stood on the world’s edge
Once again I am deflowered

by the grapevine against
the wall. I am devoured
that I just have to give
a little bit more

3 responses

  1. blackvelvetsea

    I can relate a lot. V. good poetry.

    06/12/2010 at 02:14

  2. liza lado

    you make me proud my evil sister

    09/12/2010 at 20:57

    • I have like, what, 2 readers and my sister has to be really one of them. Lovely.

      09/12/2010 at 21:05

Leave a Reply

