Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

There are a lot of things that I hate with blood-curling passion.

Hater, you’d say. I must be this sorry soul to be talking about how antagonistic I am. Why focus on such negativity? It’s not as if there is not a million of positive things to be inspired about to write–the promising daybreak later on, the beautiful smiles on the faces of children, Justin Bieber going to the Philippines… Gee, how could I be such a spoiler of a potentially lighthearted reading experience?

Those who get offended by all this “hate talk” could only be phonies. Consider first the things that make me a “hater” before swaggering like a prig: hypocrites, intolerants, freeloaders, rip-offs, injustice, inequality.

I don’t know with other people, but being a “hater” is actually making my well-being healthy. Because contrary to the prudish doctrine of anger being a deadly sin and acting on it makes a person look ill-bred, I believe that being angry of something that one has just to vent it out is a in fact a big favor one must not only do for himself, but also for those peace-loving cutouts who need to realize that  anger is not always rooted from the negative connotations of hatred, hence it being a “work of evil”.

Where’s your anger coming from anyway? Because there is such thing as righteous indignation. I don’t hate a group of people just because they’re from a certain religion; who I hate though with blood-curling are the fascists who mass-murder people just because they’re of descent different from them. It’s simply like this: if my sense of being and that of the people I care about is clearly being wronged, or if I know that people are being too cozy in their narrow ghettos, I don’t have reservations typical of a doormat. I won’t just sit down and wait for God to strike them with lightning; I will go up to them myself and let them know that hey, I’m one of the nicest and most polite and respectful folks. But don’t f*ck with me, my family and friends and the unprivileged and the weak in general and I could get pretty hateful.

I won’t go around kissing other people’s asses when they should be kicked real hard.

Yes, I’d rather dwell on “negativity” than pretend that society is not thriving on bullshit and not do something about it. I can’t imagine myself not budging in the face of a grinning mindf*ck.

What I’ve realized this early in my life is that no matter how best my intentions are for the greater good of humanity, my efforts will always get nullified by the hypocrites, intolerants, freeloader, rip-offs, injustice and inequality, features in these lives of ours that we have frighteningly allowed to be part of everyday normalcy. And so I’ve just become this bitter and sarcastic person in violent reaction to it, because I feel I’m just this lone soldier who see the dirt of it all and who is alone in her willingness to compromise personal comfort as a contribution to the real Change this world has been looking for.

And for this I’m a hater.

Here’s a little something that I want to share here. This is written on the front cover of a notebook of mine.

NXXDXD VXRY MUCH

XVXN THOUGH MY OLD TYPXWRITXR IS AN OLD MODXL, IT WORKS QUITX WXLL XXCXPT FXR ONX KXY. THXRX ARX  TWXNTY-NINX KXYS THAT FUNCTION WXLL XNOUGH. BUT JUST ONX KXY NOT WORKING MAKXS THX DIFFXRXNCX.

SOMXTIMXS IT SXXMS TO MX  THAT OUR GROUP IS SOMXWHAT LIKX MY TYPXWRITXR. NOT ALL THX KXYS ARX WORKING PROPXRLY. YOU MAY SAY, “WXLL, I AM ONLY ONX PXRSON, IT WON’T MAKX MUCH DIFFXRXNCX. BUT YOU SXX, THX GROUP, TO BX XFFXCTIVX NXXDS THX ACTIVX PARTICIPATION OF XVXRY PXRSON.

SO THX NXXT TIMX YOU THINK YOU ARX ONLY ONX PXRSON AND THAT YOUR XFFORT IS NOT NXXDXD, RXMXMBXR MY TYPXWRITXR AND SAY TO YOURSXLF, “I AM A KXY PXRSON AND NXXDXD VXRY MUCH.”

Leave a Reply

