Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Relinquish

The halcyon sea–

intelligent and unperturbed,

spread out infinitely

before me.

On the edge of this

everlasting wooden aisle

where I have come

to sit for peace,

immediately I realize

that there’s nothing for me

to think, and that what I

only know is that I could stay here

even after the water level

has risen far above me,

drowning me in my wet dreams:

The frog becomes a prince,

the carriages into pumpkins.

I take a final look back, and

discard my days of

being the mirror’s imagery.

7 responses

  1. …so melancholy…

    13/01/2011 at 23:40

    • Yeah. I’m a generally happy folk but I can’t seem to translate that to my writings 🙂

      13/01/2011 at 23:54

  2. The dreamer waits and sleeps to see.
    A warrior is impeccable in their infinity.
    The night is a meadow longing to breeze.
    As sight is like snow or a leaf in the trees.

    Where does the omen stand, flying in the wind
    The raven is our creator, while the coyote a tricky friend
    Who will seek the eagle’s gift with open mind and empty hand

    14/01/2011 at 06:55

    • This makes me feel like an ember caught in the heart of a cynosure in slow motion..

      Thanks for sharing.

      15/01/2011 at 10:49

  3. suicideman

    Your words, as always, are beautiful in their deceptive simplicity. The thoughts behind them run deep.

    Thank you for sharing your views of the halcyon sea. I too could live there.

    – Phoenix

    15/01/2011 at 09:57

    • Thank you.

      The halcyon sea is actually where I take refuge. Sure you could go there too. 🙂

      15/01/2011 at 10:53

  4. And so it ends.

    17/01/2011 at 21:31

Leave a Reply

