Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

The Torch

As fast as I can,

I will.

The race will be long,

but I will make it.

The track will be paved

with stones to turn me

into a stone

but I won’t be hardened.

For you the stars

will be in all their glory

and all you have to do

is reach behind you

for the torch

I will be relaying

and the future will

be finally yours

and the world

will be on its toes

for your hard-earned

victory.

The racists of the race

may not fall,

your momentum may

trip to a crawl,

the finish line may

not be as visible

as before

but One Day there

at the right footing

You Will Win

and from then on

it will be your own turn

to pass on

this fist burning.

Leave a Reply

