Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Visionary

Known to the limit
but held back by instinct,
I lie conscious to what
is unforeseen. Merely

I could feel the army
of fresh sunrays boring
through the blinds yet
the tightrope is not piqued.

In these shut eyelids
flashbacks of memories and
evanescing dreams rule
but more vividly I see

a passing monolith of sombre,
glowering pall blocking
the great luminary,
retreating its army

that just awhile ago made
me submit my destiny.
Predictable predictions,
but I know what is real:

This, too, shall pass
and the celestial cauldron
of gold will spill the streets–
fully waking the possums playing.

8 responses

  1. celestial cauldron
    of gold – love the wording
    tightrope is not piqued – fabulous description of peering out ther blinds
    your wording throughout is “over the moon”…brilliant.

    02/02/2011 at 09:30

  2. liza

    you are truly madly magnificent, my child. keep on keeping it always on

    03/02/2011 at 00:14

    • HA you’re making it sound as if I’m a child and you’re my mother!

      😉 Thanks

      03/02/2011 at 18:22

  3. Phoenix

    Must agree. Your imagery is beautiful.

    As always, thank you for sharing your talent.

    – Phoenix

    03/02/2011 at 03:18

  4. Matthew Van Ortton

    Liza is absolutely right…”truly madly magnificent”…

    my child.

    06/02/2011 at 07:44

Leave a Reply

