Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

No Ordinary Morning by Chicane

I remember always hearing this song before but not knowing the title or who sang it. It kept playing in my head for a long time, and all the while I felt like walking above the ocean.

2 mornings ago I woke up with this song ringing in my head again, so I took it as a sign and Google its lyrics hoping I would finally find that proverbial pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Guess what’s the title? No Ordinary Morning, by the electronic dance musician Chicane. I went to Youtube and looked for its music video; but I came across this particular version instead by Oniku17.

How serendipitous: the disarming images he set to this song are more or less the same images I’d have in my head whenever I’d hear it.

Thank you Oniku17 for the permission to post your video here. Click here for more of his great uploads.

Where there is beauty, magic and art, spread it.

6 responses

  1. That’s a beautiful track.
    I really like the lyrics

    17/02/2011 at 07:46

    • Nice lyrics indeed.

      Although it’s not nice to find oneself relating to them 😦

      17/02/2011 at 13:39

  2. We’ve all been there, haven’t we? I’m not afraid of these emotions, the more we experience, the richer we are. Even if it’s painful.
    You have a knack for finding these songs and videos. And since I listened to and watched this one before going to bed, now I’m going to have a wonderful sleep :). Thanks for sharing beauty!

    17/02/2011 at 19:19

    • You are right: the more painful the experience is the stronger and wiser we only become.

      You’re sleeping to this song? Expect a no ordinary morning when you wake up. Haha!

      18/02/2011 at 00:35

  3. Oni(S)u : P

    Hello friend! : D

    A few years ago, I was looking in the electronic music department of a store called Best Buy, when i saw this album with a plane on the cover, i picked it up, then put it back down : ( – A few mouths later, i came back to see if a new album by one of my favorite artist (ATB) was out…nothing!

    I looked around, and saw that same album with the plane and without knowing anything about the artist Chicane, i decided to purchase the CD : D

    Came home, set it down, and forgot about it…

    Later, i was thinking about all the things that i had done that day and that’s when i remembered THE CD @ @ – put it in….and was blown away~

    i loved all the songs, but ‘no ordinary morning’ just embedded itselfs in my heart*

    I’m truly happy that you found me! and i thank you for supporting me ^ ^

    Here’s another AMAZING song that you may fall in love with*

    Aromabar feat. Ningee – Winter Pagent

    See you soon ; ]

    19/02/2011 at 16:29

    • Hey Onisu! I’m glad you’re here 😀

      Well, the reason I found you is because you could only be great. And in the bigger scheme of things, we were strangers waiting to be friends 😉

      The video you recommended above is just perfect. I wish I could put the joy and calmness it makes me feel inside a bottle and release it during my down and restless times.

      Keep on creating beautiful videos and sharing them!

      19/02/2011 at 19:29

Leave a Reply

