Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Warrior

It is believed to be that birthmarks are related to the injuries we suffered in our past lives.

Romantically, I believe that their locations in our bodies are where death was inflicted upon us during those times.

On my skin

the calligraphy

of the trials and

tribulations as unique

as my thumb print,

but never will be as telling

as my birthmarks which

truly define My Individuality.

For what does not kill me

only makes me stronger

and through these battle scars

I have won them all with

me nothing to depend on

or a shoulder to cry on

only my own Will to be

immortal.

They have now all healed

the wounds now my elixir

like any human story

who have loved, hence have lived

but these imprints that litter

my temple, the stigmas they are

blueprints that go a long way

back to lifetimes of victories:

I’m a warrior soul taking on

different shapes and roles–

never letting go of the rope,

forever I will hang on

9 responses

  1. breatheinwordsout

    Thought provoking words that gives our birth marks dignity. It has me thinking about mine which is on my belly, white, never tans and in the shape of England. The whole country must have done me wrong in the past! πŸ™‚

    08/03/2011 at 00:56

    • Hmm. Maybe you were betrayed by England in your past life and had you killed. Maybe you were Joan of Arc, or V in the movie V for Vendetta!

      08/03/2011 at 15:16

  2. I have one on my butt cheek! Now that’s a fun one, right? But I love the idea behind it. Made me think of the fact that in my past life someone must have given me quite a kick in the ass πŸ˜‰

    08/03/2011 at 01:06

    • You’re a riot, Zhenya πŸ˜€

      The thought of you getting ass-kicked that it cost you your lifetime gives me a bellyache ^^

      08/03/2011 at 15:24

  3. This is one of my favorite posts by you. I really like the idea that our birth marks are battle scars, and I heartily believe that I am warrior, as I have been in all my past lives (I believe in reencarnation, too).
    I’ll leave you to figure out how I could have died in a past life to get a dimple on my chin.

    08/03/2011 at 01:13

    • There are a hundred ways to relate that dimple on your chin to the death of your certain past life.. But I’m guessing that it’s the kind of dimple that is cute, so let’s just focus on that πŸ˜‰

      08/03/2011 at 15:35

  4. Matthew Van Ortton

    … these imprints that litter

    my temple…

    Our bodies resemble temples indeed, all shapes and sizes, and religions too.

    Very interesting insight to the new theory of our past lives.
    Are we really all warriors fallen in the battles fighting for our temples and temples of our comrades?
    Only to be re-born to a new life-struggle in a brand new temple.

    Always good quality time over your works.

    08/03/2011 at 05:51

    • Well, I think in those past lives of ours we didn’t just inhabit human bodies. Perhaps we used to be animals too. And maybe we even had our share of being the vital sparks in the trees and the oceans and mountains. It’s that soul of ours taking on different forms that makes us eternal and purposeful, I think.

      08/03/2011 at 15:49

  5. Take care and be well.

    13/03/2011 at 11:54

Leave a Reply

