Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Shuffling Off This Immortal Coil

I’m going to be away from my laptop for quite a time, and that means I’m not going to be able to put up posts (sniff) in the coming days. I’ll be admitted tomorrow morning in the hospital (oh c’mon not in a mental hospital), and although I’d like to think that I’ll be fine, I’d still like to ask a favor from you, my 2 dear readers, to please pray for me. The surgical procedure will involve general anesthesia and blood transfusion, and that means prolonged pain, nausea and disorientation.

Please say this little prayer before you go to bed tonight: “Lord, please give Michelle, or Little Miss Homo Sapien, as she is notoriously known, whatever, at least a couple of more years to live and don’t turn her over yet to Beezlebub on Thursday. She still dreams of getting to stroll on a nudist beach, please let her survive.”

Kidding aside, really, your prayers will be greatly appreciated.

The thought of a large needle pricking my lower spine is already making me light-headed. Wish me luck too that I don’t die from nervousness before the actual surgery!

I’ll post something here as soon as I’m okay. See you soon, Friends.

Out of sight, out of mind

But why does your presence

Makes my heart grow fonder?

Out of breath, out of time

So why does my absence

Makes the past yonder?

21 responses

  1. lank81

    Prayers are already being sent up for you 🙂

    08/03/2011 at 23:29

  2. I’ve already asked my Goddess to keep you safe, Michelle. Be strong and think of beautiful things, you’ll see you’ll be okay in no time. And please do post as soon as you get better.

    08/03/2011 at 23:38

    • Thank you for the well wishes. I’ll try to post something asap. I’ve been there before, so I’m sure I’ll make it again this time.

      Keep it up with your photography. See you soon.

      08/03/2011 at 23:51

  3. Matthew Van Ortton

    My heart, my soul, it’s all I have
    They’re my family, no one could tell
    So tonight I’ll sit over the fire and pray
    For my own wellbeing and Michelle

    08/03/2011 at 23:54

    • Aww Matt. That’s sweet. Thank you. I don’t know what else to say. Thank you.

      08/03/2011 at 23:59

  4. Oi!

    First, do you really have just two readers? You’re kidding, right? Because with this comment, that makes THREE! 😀

    Second, though there is a possibility that you won’t make it, I’m quite confident that you will, and that you’ll be okay in no time. And although recovery will surely be a bitch and wont be pain-free, you’ll get through it and you’ll be back to tip-top shape faster than you can say “jiffy”. Okay, maybe not, but still. It’ll all be over before you know it. 🙂

    Finally, I will make special mention of you in my prayers until you get better (and YOU WILL).

    Oh wait, that leaves one last thing: where do I send the flowers and/or fruit basket? 😉

    09/03/2011 at 00:03

    • Jedo! Thanks man. I know. I have to be okay soon. So much work, so much dreams to fulfil.

      I have to re-read the last bit of what you said: I thought you’re asking me which funeral parlor are you going to send the flowers. Haha! No need, really. Your prayers would be more than enough. 😀

      09/03/2011 at 00:12

  5. It’s not a matter of “if” you get through this. You “will”. 🙂 Believe it and it will happen. I know that we don’t really know each other formally, but I will pray for you. You will get through this.

    09/03/2011 at 03:00

    • Hi Jensen, I hope this is the kind of late reply that is not bad.

      Thank you for the prayers. I’ll see you in one of Nictynasty’s gigs soon when I have the time. I’ll keep in touch.

      17/03/2011 at 00:01

      • I don’t mind the late reply. I am just happy that there is one. 🙂 Yeah, I think seeing you in one of the gigs would be wonderful. Welcome back.

        17/03/2011 at 02:03

  6. Phoenix

    Hi Michelle,

    Sorry to hear you’ll be in hospital but my thoughts and prayers will be with you. Generally hospital stays are pretty safe as long as you stay away from the food. 😉

    – Phoenix

    09/03/2011 at 03:23

    • Thanks, Phoenix.

      True, a day’s worth of empty stomach before the actual surgery is SOP; but where all the puke I hurled after my surgery came from I have no idea.

      17/03/2011 at 00:11

  7. South vietnam warning ! Just heard from the fishermen,we got about40 mins. before it will hit us.No high buildings around,no hills either..
    Twitter for iPhone • 11/03/2011 09:53

    11/03/2011 at 18:15

    • It’s not easy to be hearing of what’s happening in Japan while you’re lying incapacitated on the hospital bed.

      Hope everything’s okay there, Matt.

      17/03/2011 at 00:17

  8. Just remember this one thing.
    Just because you cant punch the doctor at the time if he is too unkind, unsentimental and rough you will get better and you can punch him then.
    I hate needles too, so i understand you there
    Stay strong

    11/03/2011 at 22:09

    • Fortunately I didn’t feel the need to punch my doctor or any of the hospital staff during my stay. They were too wonderful for that 🙂

      17/03/2011 at 00:21

  9. Take care and be well.

    13/03/2011 at 11:57

  10. i find your blog interesting – so get well soon, and hoping to read more from you – you earn my prayer. 🙂

    13/03/2011 at 21:58

Leave a Reply

