Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Mirage

Life is not how I live it.

Either the water comes splashing

even when the half-empty glass on

the table is just sitting still or,

I reach for something to drink,

but the water is not refracting.

On the looking glass, I see myself

pretty ugly, without to hold water with

only my reflection drowning.

Yet I grip tightly onto the hold

if only to quench the need for liquid

by the arid jaws of life, which

for a time now have not seen a smile.

I am retracting, but still my image

is refracting, on the looking glass

which dares not to be drank from

only, it is looking back.

4 responses

  1. Were you trying to drink some medicine when you thought of this? I dunno, it just seems like how I would feel if I were. (I get sick a lot) It’s a very vivid picture. I like it. πŸ™‚

    19/03/2011 at 17:32

    • When I came up with this I was actually more of recalling this episode I had in the hospital where I was so deep on an empty stare that mirage begun to take form in waves.

      Thinking about it now maybe the drugs were just messing with my head or something.

      19/03/2011 at 21:56

  2. end of the tunnel is near! πŸ™‚ Smile!!!

    19/03/2011 at 18:46

Leave a Reply

