Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

The 13 Things I Learned in the Last 31 Hours

1. Attempting to bend a spoon using your mind that has had only 4 hours and 15 minutes of sleep is a complete waste of time. And not funny.

2. You have the right to smack your taxi driver on the back of his head if you notice him falling asleep.

3. Just because you often find yourself in elevator rides alone with your crush does not mean he/she knows you exist, or that it is some kind of a sign that you are meant to be together. Forever.

4. Charlie Sheen and Emilio Estevez are brothers.

5. Pantomimes are entertaining and a lot of fun, except in oral presentations.

6. Politeness is the most underrated virtue.

7. When all else fail, sing your heart out in the bathroom while taking a shower.

8. Drinking a liter of grapefruit juice in an attempt to counter a latent flu is asking for a horrible case of acid reflux. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

9. 2 + 2 can sometimes equal to 5.

10. Civilization means not yanking the hair of that bitch who, after bumping you so hard she almost knocked you over, looked at you in an unapologetic way.

11. Minsan, mas mabuti pang makipag-usap sa mga kapwa Pinoy sa ibang bansa gamit ang Plankalkul kaysa Tagalog. Haay.

12. A near-death experience means finding your music files in your flash disk corrupted.

13. I’m the rock music type of girl, and have never had interest in the culture of Hip-Hop. But today I have officially learned that I seriously want to learn THIS.

God do I need 24 hours of straight sleep

9 responses

  1. Oh, and she has a sense of humor too, AND a sense of symmetry. 🙂 Wonderful. 😉

    06/04/2011 at 23:14

    • Sometimes, we have to make light of certain situations in life, or else we’ll end up in the loony bin 😀

      07/04/2011 at 18:04

  2. Interesting list. My reactions on:

    #1 – I have to agree. Though next time, you should try getting the remote control of the TV to move towards your hand, by “using the force”—a la Star Wars. 😀

    #2 – Hell right you do!

    #3 – ROTFLOL!

    #4 – Yep, Charlie Sheen is not a Sheen. But I only know that because it was mentioned in a season 1 episode of NCIS.

    #5 – That’s so true. Are you saying this actually happened in real life?

    #6 – Amen, and amen.

    #7 – I did not know that. I’m gonna have to try that next time I take a bath, which is this Saturday. 😆

    #8 – Did this actually happen to you? If so, then I’m so sorry. Hard lesson learned, though. 😀

    #9 – Really? How so? ( I really am intrigued by this. 🙂 )

    #10 – This happened to you and you had less than five hours of sleep the last time you slept? Where the hell is that bitch right now?

    #11 – I honestly had no idea what Plankalkul is until I googled it just now. But I get your point.

    #12 – Again, this is so true.

    #13 – Freestyling is wicked cool. If you do learn how to do this, let me know! 😉

    06/04/2011 at 23:51

    • #5 – Yes. This is actually about the certain people I know who can’t take things on cue.

      #7 – Oh, it’s this Saturday? I thought it’s on Sunday? 😀

      #8 – Yes, I was so paranoid and didn’t want to get sick at all cost. Turns out by drinking that liter of juice I just gave myself a legitimate illness.

      #9 – Look at it this way: a little of something can be more than enough.

      #10 – Oh, I wouldn’t know. In some hellhole, I hope not. 😉

      #13 – Wicked cool, yes. Give me time with my ribcage all intact and I might even video it and post it here (God forbid!)

      07/04/2011 at 18:37

  3. What is Plankalkul?

    08/04/2011 at 15:51

  4. Love it. Great list. Scary taxi driver though!

    sev x

    11/04/2011 at 03:12

Leave a Reply

