Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Star-crossed

One unforgettable day we’ll cross paths again — as strangers, perhaps we’d find ourselves sitting next to each other in a bus or, bump onto one another in some deserted island. You’d only dismiss me as one of the humans, and I wouldn’t even give you a glance. We’d be too lost looking out the bus window or, over the grandeur of the setting sun behind the gilded ocean to give us a chance. We’d go on with our respective pursuits wondering, where we had been all along only to end up a breath away from somebody we have yet to know. Hopefully, once and for all, that will be the last time that strange feeling will be shaken off, that strange feeling of something missing and amiss that neither of us could send across. For the closing in distance between us, speaks volume of what we’ve trying to read amidst the proverbial lines all our lives. That very day, we’ll go our separate ways again, or perhaps a divine intervention will bring me to go up to you or you to go up to me; whatever the case may be we’d have to start all over again, out of each other’s life or, as lovers whose everything is worth surrendering. But until then memory will lose its meaning, everytime I’ll remember how you did your best to erase the pain caused by me.

Unable to fit the pieces of broken dreams upon awakening… I should have never slept to begin with.

6 responses

  1. Very interesting. This has a very ethereal feel to it – I like the fine line between what is real and what is not. The last line is particularly powerful. Nicely done. 🙂

    05/05/2011 at 23:57

  2. I almost cried. This reminds me of a certain Jim Carrey movie. *sad*

    06/05/2011 at 02:52

    • Are you talking about Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind? It’s one of my favorite films. That movie has inspired me in a lot of ways.

      07/05/2011 at 10:07

  3. Throat, lump. #JustSaying

    sev xx

    13/05/2011 at 18:31

Leave a Reply

