Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Perspective

One moment at a time

for future monuments–

here, now, quick, and

a little bit later has

gone by to be a slab

of brick. To dwell in

the past by walking in

the aisle of memories

is to reconfigure

the architecture

of my destiny, Β and

to be in the presence

of what comes my way

is to hijack a

well-meaning airplane.

I remember clearly

what I felt upon running

my fingers on the palm tree:

the concrete quality

of every single minute

has never weighed me

down now that I

grit my teeth and

clench my fists.

10 responses

  1. Onisu from Youtube~

    Lovely! πŸ™‚

    15/05/2011 at 15:08

  2. Great piece with a beautiful finish.

    17/05/2011 at 05:28

  3. Interesting! I love the stilted flow.

    17/05/2011 at 11:41

  4. Really great poem here, descriptive imagery is first class, well done and keep up the excellent work. J

    17/05/2011 at 15:25

  5. Great rhythm. I really liked “to dwell in/the past by walking in/the aisle of memories/is to reconfigure/the architecture/of my destiny” as well as “has never weighted me down now…clench my fists.” Subtle but pointed. πŸ™‚

    18/05/2011 at 08:32

Leave a Reply

