Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Blue – a rondeau

Without you, the sky has never been blue
The grass has turned greener around the tomb
Autumn leaves fall from being tangerine,
Grapes turn sour and become saccharine–
 There is no grey area in this spectrum.

Midas touched me but where is the gold’s use
Wearing my Purple Heart but there’s no truce
The setting sun the crumbling citrine,
Without you, the sky has never been blue.

Roses are dead, violence so true
A palette of emotions merged in this gloom
A dirtied canvas, once as pristine
As the white hope shining into a ravine
Even rainbows don’t show up after a downpour,
Without you, the sky has never been blue.

8 responses

  1. It’s nice to see you getting into the groove of writing poetry again. So hows about a photo, eh? 🙂

    18/05/2011 at 03:51

    • Do you want me to interpret a photo of yours? 🙂

      18/05/2011 at 21:14

      • I was thinking maybe I’d take a photo of you. 🙂 maybe while you’re writing… :p

        18/05/2011 at 21:21

      • Hmm. How we’ll go about it 🙂 I’ve been actually thinking of replacing my gravatar image with me writing…

        18/05/2011 at 21:32

  2. I am pleased everytime I contemplate your words, very black yet blue in your descriptions this time. I can understand the bitter sweet contrast when it comes to any relationship between man / woman, god / human. Lovely poetry lil miss!

    18/05/2011 at 12:00

    • Thank you for reading, Lester.

      You won’t really see
      The beauty in pain
      Until you write it
      In the form of poetry. 🙂

      18/05/2011 at 21:22

  3. I’m touched.
    sadness I feel….

    19/05/2011 at 21:25

Leave a Reply

