Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

No more

No, I can’t fall

it’s way deep below

the thought of it

gives me vertigo

I can’t stand it

can look down no more.

No, I don’t want to fall

I’ve reached this point

to only slip

into an Emotion–

better it off to sleep,

a preferred maelstrom.

My knees they wobble

I’m going to keel over

the distance is silly

too worried to be wrong

to risk my life and limb

won’t be worth the Stumble.

No, this can’t go on

the wall is too tall

the slightest gush of wind

threatens to send me off

push me if you will

but I’ve learnt my lessons.

11 responses

  1. Like the space between the title and the lines of your poem, I can almost feel the darkness in your heart as I read this. Dang… 😦 You are so good.

    29/05/2011 at 23:51

  2. Mihir Vatsa

    I see.

    It’s good, but not better than your previous ones.

    30/05/2011 at 00:52

    • Sometimes, a poem is not always about the flowery words and complex form. It can also be about the writer’s plain, honest response to what she’s going through at the moment.

      Thanks for reading.

      30/05/2011 at 13:08

  3. Life can sometimes be such a challenge, can’t it but, it’s usually from that pain that we grow!
    You captured it really well with this one.

    30/05/2011 at 18:05

    • Thanks for the comment.

      If we are nourished by pain, then I should be exceptionally healthy by now. 🙂

      31/05/2011 at 21:03

  4. Writing from the soul…
    🙂

    30/05/2011 at 19:08

  5. Love? or Failure? Explain please.

    31/05/2011 at 00:14

  6. Pingback: No more (via In Other Words) « Sober Your Mind

Leave a Reply

