Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Feeling

How could you find
what I feel
intangible, unforeseen?
It has leapt out of me
in such a manner
you cannot imagine,
and took physical form
that’s everything within me.
It grows exponentially,
an entity that seems
to thrive on its disquieting
sense of betrayal, anger,
isolation and fear,
of the realization
that it is being
conspired at menacingly
by the very things
it only believes in.
It has come full circle,
my dearly detached feeling,
it is blowing out
of the boundaries
but just gathering more
power, energy, strength
to become what’s needed
to get back
at its traitors.
Only then, my feeling,
will perhaps deliquesce
and withdraw from
collision and havoc.
So I say,
How could you
face me and hold my hand
and not feel the palpability
of this filling?
Or rather
how could you
look at me straight in the eyes
and not see
through them
their reflecting
of an asteroid
Hurtling Your Way?

9 responses

  1. This is very concise, I truly believe our feelings take on their own personalities. Anyone who pays close attention to the look in your eyes or the differences in the way you address them will be able to discern your feelings somewhat. Yet, I’ve found people don’t look closely, afraid to reveal themselves in the process.

    01/06/2011 at 06:52

  2. Pingback: Feeling (via In Other Words) « Sober Your Mind

  3. Wow I would not like to be in the way of that asteroid.
    Very powerful writing, full of deepest emotions.

    01/06/2011 at 06:57

    • Just don’t catch yourself looking straight to my eyes, I guess.

      Thank you for always reading.

      02/06/2011 at 21:55

  4. i like the freshness of your writing

    01/06/2011 at 07:42

  5. asteroids are amazing. if one was hurling my way, i think i’d want to be looking at it directly in the eyes.

    the end really punched me in the chest. i liked it.

    06/06/2011 at 02:45

Leave a Reply

