Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

I’m Bidding Farewell

Friends and readers, this will be my final post on this blog. In Other Words is saying goodbye. It’s been a rollercoaster affair, with all its ups and downs, and I hope you all had a fun ride.

I’ve been going through a lot of things for quite some time now, and I want to open a new chapter in my life. And because this blog played a big role in the period of my life that I want to close, it being my outlet during those times when nobody cared to listen to me, I also feel that it has to reach its end, too.

During the eight months of this blog’s existence I hope that in my little way I was able to inspire, touch and move you in a positive light.

I’m going on a sabbatical, a pilgrimage of sort. I will pack my bags, go out there, mend my heart, clear my mind and harness my creative energy. I will run after my Muse. I will start on a clean, brand-new slate. I hope to get reincarnated somewhere in the blogosphere down the future, but right now I can’t say for sure.

I had big plans for this blog, but I guess things don’t always turn out the way we initially wanted them to be. I wish I could tell you more about myself, because I have this delusion that I’m an enigmatic individual who could open up people to a completely different, fascinating world but, yeah. I’m officially down in the dumps saying goodbye. Something in my left chest is now constricting.

To all of you who stuck around and bothered to read, I thank you with all of my heartfelt soul. In you I’ve met some of the brightest minds and friendliest personas. To all of you 46 guys who subscibed, my apologies for my consistent notifications of trash in your emails. Don’t worry, there won’t be of those anymore, this will be the last. 😦

To the well wishers when I needed them – what can I say. I wish I could meet you all someday, shoot the breeze and dance around the bonfire. My humbled gratitude for all the comments, likes and subscriptions.

In the thankless effort of doing poetry, some of you actually took the time to stop by and let me know your opinions and views.

Before I go though, I want to leave you guys something very personal to me:

My favorite song.

I never divulge to anyone about this song because I feel like it’s only mine, and I don’t want to lose its sense of exclusivity to me, haha. But now I will share it to you, my friends and readers, because you all mean something special to me. It’s Here’s Where The Story Ends by The Sundays (listen to it on the widget in the sidebar.) It’s my most favorite song in the world. For some of you it may just be another song, but for me.. no one would have an idea how much this song makes me happy every time I listen to it. There isn’t a line in this song that I can’t relate to; it is one song that hums from the core of my being.

If I were a song, I would be this one. And now that I’ve shared it to you guys, I feel like we all now have a connection, no matter where our respective lives may lead us.

So..

This has been Michelle, aka littlemisshomosapien, signing off. Take good care of yourselves, okay? See you guys around.

31 responses

  1. raynasybelle

    Wow. I really enjoyed your posts. I hope you have a safe journey in life. God bless.

    15/06/2011 at 21:59

  2. Well, I’ve only been a subscriber a short time, but the notifications were never garbage. =P

    Thanks for sharing yourself with me. It’s been wonderful getting to know you through your verse (the best way to learn of someone). Happy journey. I hope you find the end of the road.

    -Mike

    15/06/2011 at 22:00

    • Thank you for reading, Mike. The road is paved with broken glasses, but I’ll boldly walk on it on bare feet.

      15/06/2011 at 23:04

  3. Dear Michelle,

    You were the first ‘international’ reader of my poems and I shall forever stay indebted to you for that matter.
    Well, its your personal decision to go off blogging and I respect that. Maybe one day, I shall read your poems in form of a book. Maybe.

    By the way, you remember that story of mine? ‘When the Tears Flowed’? I submitted it to Muse India, one of the leading online journals in India and guess what, they accepted it and will publish it next month. Thanks for leaving comments on all my ill-comment fed post and encouraging me.

    Have fun at whatever you do. My best wishes and regards shall always be there.

    P.S.- What happened to working on some ‘violent reactions’, btw? 😐

    15/06/2011 at 23:11

    • Hey Mihir congratulations on your story getting published.

      To write is a pleasure; to be read is a bonus; to be published is something else.

      Thank you for the regards.

      About the violent reactions – well, I’ve been receiving a few of them on email regarding this final post so yes, it’s still on-going.

      20/06/2011 at 21:52

  4. 😦

    15/06/2011 at 23:43

  5. kagenohime

    Good luck! Safe trip! It was nice reading your poems. I really liked them. Thanks for the comments. Hope to see your work in the future.

    16/06/2011 at 12:59

    • Thank you very much for reading and the appreciation, kagenohime. See you soon.

      20/06/2011 at 21:58

  6. This is sad news, especially to me and, you know, our “top secret plans” that never materialized. I have no choice but to hope and pray that someday, you’ll return to the blogosphere and we can get on with it like we initially planned. 😉

    Where one chapter closes in our lives, another one inevitably opens. I firmly believe that this is NOT where YOUR story ends. It will live on, though we’re not going to get updates about it through In Other Words. 😦

    I guess there’s always e-mail. So, keep in touch, okay? Don’t be a stranger, dear. Be safe. 🙂

    16/06/2011 at 14:41

    • Thank you, Jedo. I’ll see what I can do about it. For now I need time away to breathe.

      I’ll keep in touch 🙂

      20/06/2011 at 22:03

  7. I’m baffled ! I’m blind ! 
    Gouge my eyes out, if that’s your new play, new act
    The best blog in the world written so carefully, with such a passion
    Constructed to perfection, designed for demanding kind…
    Made…
                  by truly beautiful mind

    Ps. 
    It would be an absolute honour to me
    If you could scribble one tiny tale on here

    http://mvanortton.wordpress.com/giggle-poetry/

    17/06/2011 at 07:05

    • Thank you, Matt. I’d be okay to contribute a story, but I hope you understand if it’s not any time soon.

      I’ll let you know.

      20/06/2011 at 22:09

  8. Good luck with your pilgrimage journey, And may you find your heart wherever your journey lead you and I wish you everything good.
    Take care of yourself.

    Sincerely’
    Stefan*

    17/06/2011 at 20:00

  9. Erik

    No!!!

    There’s little I can say. Though I have only known of your existence for a brief time, it has been memorable.

    Good luck, Celestial Shaman! May fortune smile upon you!

    18/06/2011 at 04:52

  10. I’m last to get to this because I’m at a lost of words, I can only say that “we all have to pick up our cross, and carry it”
    Love, Les
    p.s. You are an exceptional writer, when writing comes to mind you are one of the first people I think of.

    18/06/2011 at 11:58

    • As always Lester, your words are very humbling.

      It’s because of friends and readers like you that make me want to go on.

      See you soon then.

      20/06/2011 at 22:21

  11. I’m speechless….. but why ? T.T

    19/06/2011 at 00:15

  12. Nakakalungkot. Pero alam ko na itong paglalakbay ay makapabibigay sa’yo ng kalayaan para mas mahanap mo ang rurok ng iyong pagkatao. Baunin mo ang aking dasal at pananalig na balang-araw, magkakaroon uli ako ng pagkakataong masilayan ang bagong Michelle. Salamat sa pagbabahagi mo ng iyong sarili.

    19/06/2011 at 15:33

    • Maraming salamat sa’yo, melskiens.

      Kasama mo ako sa dasal na masilayan ang bagong Michelle.

      20/06/2011 at 22:27

  13. sending you many happy wishes as you embark on your next journey. i know you’ll do great.

    20/06/2011 at 15:04

    • Hey Irish thanks a lot for the well wishes. I’ll do great. Keeping my fingers crossed.

      20/06/2011 at 22:31

  14. Little Michelle, I hardly know you by any standard of this world, yet you are so familiar. Thanks for the serendipitous introduction. Good luck with your journey from here. I wish there is more than good luck and good bye that I can say here. I wish I can come along, or watch from afar and tell you what lies ahead but I guess I can’t. You are frail yet strong. Remember your strength and stay strong in moments of weakness and vulnerability. Learn to let go of things that need to go when their time comes. Realize that there is not a single end just like there is no single path. ‘Journey is the reward’, and it is what counts. And yeah, the story doesn’t end here 🙂
    I guess ‘I will see you when I see you’ in whatever form, wherever that takes place. BTW, I hope you don’t have plans to shutdown the cave completely. I am not done reading it, and would really love to read everything that you have ever written, and everything else that you would be writing in the future. You mentioned that you have a separate photography site. I would like to visit that site unless you have reason to keep it separate from this identity of yours.
    With best wishes for your venture into the future

    21/06/2011 at 04:30

  15. Pingback: The road ahead « Introspections of an introvert

  16. Trystam Cylderram

    I will miss your posts!! I hope you’re able to achieve all your goals and find the muse in you! You’re a terrific writer and I’m sure you’ll come back as strong as ever!

    25/06/2011 at 10:54

  17. So sorry I’m late, But truly I bid thee farewell and ponder in thought your journey in spectrum of hope I pray thee hold fast…

    19/10/2011 at 08:00

Leave a Reply

