Little Miss Homo Sapien's Cave

Flying the Kite

Sometimes, you have to go away so you can come back.”

 

Truth be told I miss doing this. To go to the WordPress dashboard and sculpt a fresh post. But on the other hand I am not sure why I should make a post here when almost 5 months ago I said I would not be back here anymore. I do not like eating my words.

I love this blog. But it was conceived during a certain period in my life. I want to move on. Little Miss Homo Sapien was a loony and touchy specimen, and I do not want to have anything to do with her any longer. šŸ˜€

And that is why I created a new blog. It is on Blogger. There is nothing really much over there yet, but I am grateful for it because it reminds me that I need to write again.

A lot has happened and I do not even know where to begin telling about them. I guess I do not have to. It was dizzying enough to have lived through those events and recounting them would be like asking for a migraine.

Life has been an adventure the past months, and I know it would only get more adventurous and challenging. I have been busy as hell, preparing for my life plans and all. In fact I have been so busy that I have not even had the time to calm down my rebellious hair. But I am a writer and thinker, first and foremost, and the world would have to pave way. I will carry on writing about my thoughts.

So go fly a kite, friends.

13 responses

  1. Glad to see your post again. I could not believe at first that it was indeed ‘In Other Words’ in my inbox, but after rubbing my eyes for two three times, it remained the same. So, there you are again. Yo!

    26/10/2011 at 22:38

    • Hey Mihir, how are you? Glad to hear from you again. Yo šŸ™‚

      28/10/2011 at 15:20

  2. Great to see you back, you were severely missed, littlemisshomosapien at least, I always think about the person beneath the outer facade however and would like to read your new blog. I’ll even create one too! It’s been a while since I’ve posted fresh material also. So if you can sen me the name to your new blog and I’ll follow the continued adventures of Michelle.

    27/10/2011 at 00:17

    • Hi Lester. Thanks for sticking around. I’ll drop by your blog one of these days once the sked has loosened and I’ll give you the link.

      28/10/2011 at 15:23

  3. Hello my friend, it is really wonderful to see that you are back. I look forward to many, many years of great post here from you! : D Peace~

    27/10/2011 at 06:40

    • Onisu! I haven’t opened my Youtube account for ages so I’m not in the know of your recent uploads. By the way I won’t be posting new materials here anymore. I’ll give you the link to the new blog soon. Cheers šŸ™‚

      28/10/2011 at 15:27

  4. Well then! Couldn’t resist eh? šŸ˜€ I can’t wait to see what you’ve cooked up this time. Welcome back!

    27/10/2011 at 11:16

    • Well, well. What’s up my friend? How’s photography? Thanks for the warm welcome back šŸ˜›

      28/10/2011 at 15:31

      • You’re welcome Michelle. I’m doing relatively fine I think. šŸ™‚ Sad to say that the 365 project has been scrapped, but I still have photoshoots every now and then. I’d love to see what the new blog is about. šŸ™‚ e-mail me when you can ok? šŸ˜€

        02/11/2011 at 14:00

  5. Welcome back to life Michelle….and oh any chance of that Blogger link? :), I’ll link to it then and remove the old one…unless the blogger link are your personal little puppy, anyhow do not feel to bad of eating your own words as you said up here….Have done that myself a few times and heck everyone do from time to time……Plus a break can show so much new light I think and as I see you’ve found šŸ™‚

    01/11/2011 at 18:48

    • Hey there Stefan. Your presence here is very heartwarming. Thank you very much for the interest to link my new blog. You now have it šŸ™‚

      04/11/2011 at 18:59

  6. nice to see you back. i enjoy your writing. i hope to read your new blog šŸ™‚

    18/11/2011 at 21:55

Leave a Reply

